Traveling light! How to make 7kg backpack for 3 weeks trip!

 

I’m heading to 3 weeks trip for Kenya and Netherlands. I have stop over here in Bangkok,right now.

I usually traveling very light stuffs. That’s the same this time as I use LCC flights. I made 11 kg backpack for 3 weeks.  Sometimes people ask me how it makes. Well,maybe because I do laundry during my trip so no need bringing much clothes. Sometimes women want to change shoes for her dresses then bring some shoes, but for me always choose simple one then you don’t have to change shoes. The clothes also choose simple design and simple material like UNIQLO. You can find some coordinates with minimum stuffs.

But my problem is amenities. I choice my skincare and daily stuffs well considering. So I won’t use hotel amenities even if it’s brand. I bring shampoo/conditioner/body soap…etc. That’s heavy stuffs especially on a long trip.

Well,LCC doesn’t allow me bringing over 7 kg on board. I needed take off 4 kg or pay 100US$ for each flight. I tried 4 kg take off from my backpack.

But how??

I need them all.  So my resoult for it is I wear jackets and put heavy stuffs on my all pockets then I could make 7.2 kg backpack.  Then through check-in. They scales bags but not you.

 

Here is an another problem that I didn’t get transit visa for India. Because I forgot resister an e-visa before I come. At least needed do that 4 days ago. So LCC didn’t allow me took next flight from Bangkok.

I rebooked another flight through China. So I have to back China then fly to Nairobi. Well, trouble have happen on a travel. I learned something by this.

I stayed the hostel near Don Mueang airport is new and very nice! I walk 15 minutes from airport. It was 853barts for private room including breakfast.

Well,time to leave now!

5 thoughts on “Traveling light! How to make 7kg backpack for 3 weeks trip!

Leave a comment